Establishment details

The history of the Department for Humanitarian Activities of the Property Management Directorate of the President of the Republic of Belarus dates back to June 9, 1997, when Presidential Decree No. 330 founded the Department for Humanitarian Assistance under the President of the Republic of Belarus (hereinafter referred to as the Department) with a view to improving the activity related to the implementation of humanitarian programs.

The area of responsibility of the Department included:

  • coordination of the activities of all legal entities and individuals on implementation of humanitarian programs, including children’s recuperation abroad;
  • issuing licenses for activities related to children’s recuperation and receiving humanitarian aid;
  • preparing proposals for improving the humanitarian assistance legislation, disseminating information about implementation of humanitarian programs.

Since being established, the Department implemented activities on formation of the unified system for registering the receipt and distribution of humanitarian aid, centralized database of state, public, religious organizations, foundations, foreign organizations providing charitable assistance including children’s recuperation abroad, as well as creating favorable conditions for the provision of humanitarian charitable assistance to the Republic of Belarus. To this end, the Department was involved in the development of instruments regulating the receipt of humanitarian aid and children’s recuperation abroad, organized and held meetings with international public foundations representatives, participated in international conferences on implementing humanitarian programs.
In addition, the Department coordinated the activities of state agencies and organizations of the Republic of Belarus on providing assistance to low-income citizens, large families, disabled people, as well as citizens affected by the Chernobyl accident.

Pursuant to Presidential Decree No. 198 of April 19, 2000, the Department for Humanitarian Assistance under the President of the Republic of Belarus was renamed into the Department for Humanitarian Activities under the President of the Republic of Belarus (hereinafter referred to as the Department) and extra functions were given to the Department for regulation, oversight and methodological support of the activities of authorized bodies, commissions for organization of accounting, storage, evaluation and sale of property detained, arrested, confiscated or otherwise forfeited, under the regional executive committees and the Minsk City Executive Committee.

As per Regulations on the Department for Humanitarian Activities under the President of the Republic of Belarus adopted by Presidential Decree No. 198 of April 19, 2000, the Department was responsible for the implementation of state policy in the field of humanitarian activities of legal entities and individuals of the Republic of Belarus, as well as managing the organization of accounting, storage and sale of assets detained, arrested, confiscated or otherwise forfeited.

Following the increased scope of functions of the Department, its structure also changed. To address operational concerns of working with assets forfeited, regional offices of the Department were established at Brest, Vitebsk, Gomel, Grodno, Minsk, Mogilev Regional Executive Committees and the Minsk City Executive Committee, whose principal purpose was to coordinate the activities of local government bodies authorized in accordance with the legislation to seize, arrest, confiscate or otherwise return assets to State.

The Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No. 660 of November 13, 2001 on certain issues of the Property Management Directorate of the President of the Republic of Belarus abrogated Presidential Decrees No. 330 of June 9, 1997 on establishing the Department for Humanitarian Assistance under the President of the Republic of Belarus and No. 198 of April 19, 2000 about the Department for Humanitarian Activities under the President of the Republic of Belarus, and founded the Department for Humanitarian Activities of the Property Management Directorate of the President of the Republic of Belarus being a structural unit of the Property Management Directorate of the President of the Republic of Belarus with the legal entity rights.

OF THE DEPARTMENTS MANAGEMENT

Brest region
region

224000, Brest,
Mickiewicz st., 3

8-0162-55-14-70
8-0162-53-16-11 (Fax)

brest@dha.gov.by

Vitebsk region
region

210000, Vitebsk, Gogol st., 14, к. 602

8-0212-64-56-12
8-0212-64-12-50 (Fax)

vitebsk@dha.gov.by

Gomel region
region

246000, Gomel, Lenin Ave., 3, к. 200

8-0232-29-58-08
8-0232-29-58-11 (Fax)

gomel@dha.gov.by

The Grodno region
region

230000, Grodno, Gorky st., 72-a

8-0152-44-57-00
8-0152-44-57-05 (Fax)

grodno@dha.gov.by

Minsk,
Minsk region

220030, Minsk, Karl Marx st., 15

8-017-328-53-60
8-017-53-16-11
(Fax)

minsk@dha.gov.by

Mogilev region
region

212000, Mogilev, May Day st., 77, к. 347

8-0222-72-95-03
8-0222-73 66 18 (Fax)

mogilev@dha.gov.by

ПОДЧИНЕННЫЕ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ

+375(17) 222-70-33
Время работы:
Пн-пт 9.00-18.00

(Обеденный перерыв: 13.00 -14.00)

Департамент по гуманитарной деятельности
Управления делами Президента Республики Беларусь

является структурным подразделением Управления делами Президента Республики Беларусь с правами юридического лица, реализующим проведение государственной политики в сфере гуманитарной деятельности юридических и физических лиц Республики Беларусь, управление деятельностью по организации учета, хранения, оценки и реализации имущества (за исключением ценных бумаг), изъятого, арестованного, а также конфискованного или обращенного в доход государства иным способом.

Подробнее

Сведения о создании

Департамент по гуманитарной деятельности Управления делами Президента Республики Беларусь ведет историю своего существования с 9 июня 1997 года, когда Указом Президента Республики Беларусь № 330 в целях совершенствования деятельности, связанной с реализацией гуманитарных программ, был образован Департамент по гуманитарной помощи при Президенте Республики Беларусь (далее – Департамент).

В компетенцию Департамента входили:

  • - координация деятельности всех юридических и физических лиц по вопросам реализации гуманитарных программ, включая оздоровление детей за рубежом;
  • - выдача лицензий на осуществление деятельности, связанной с оздоровлением детей и получением гуманитарной помощи;
  • - подготовка предложений по совершенствованию законодательства о гуманитарной помощи, распространение информации о реализации гуманитарных программ.

С момента своего создания Департаментом проводилась работа по формированию единой системы учета поступления и распределения гуманитарной помощи, централизованного банка данных государственных, общественных, религиозных организаций, фондов, включая зарубежные организации, оказывающих благотворительную помощь, в том числе осуществляющих оздоровление детей за рубежом, а также по созданию благоприятных условий для предоставления гуманитарной благотворительной помощи Республике Беларусь. С этой целью Департамент принимал участие в разработке и создании нормативных законодательных актов, регулирующих получение гуманитарной помощи и деятельность по оздоровлению детей за рубежом, организовывал и проводил встречи с представителями международных общественных фондов, принимал участие в деятельности международных конференций по осуществлению гуманитарных программ.
Кроме того, Департамент координировал деятельность государственных органов, организаций Республики Беларусь по оказанию помощи молообеспеченным гражданам, многодетным семьям, инвалидам, а также гражданам, пострадавшим от аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС.

Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 19 апреля 2000 г. № 198 Департамент по гуманитарной помощи при Президенте Республики Беларусь был переименован в Департамент по гуманитарной деятельности при Президенте Республики Беларусь (далее – Департамент) и на него были возложены дополнительные функции по регулированию, контролю и методологическому обеспечению деятельности уполномоченных органов, комиссий по организации учета, хранения, оценки и реализации имущества, задержанного, арестованного, конфискованного или обращенного в доход государства иным способом, при облисполкомах и Минском горисполкоме.

В соответствии с Положением о Департаменте по гуманитарной деятельности при Президенте Республики Беларусь, утвержденным Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 19 апреля 2000 г. №198, на Департамент возлагалось обеспечение проведения государственной политики в сфере гуманитарной деятельности юридических и физических лиц Республики Беларусь, а также управление деятельностью по организации учета, хранения и реализации имущества, задержанного, арестованного, конфискованного или обращенного в доход государства иным способом.

В связи с расширением функций Департамента была изменена и его структура. Для оперативного решения задач по работе с имуществом, обращенным в доход государства были созданы региональные представительства Департамента при Брестском, Витебском, Гомельском, Гродненском, Минском, Могилевском облисполкомах и Минском горисполкоме, основным направлением деятельности которых являлась координация деятельности органов государственного управления на местах, уполномоченных в соответствии с законодательством производить изъятие, арест, конфискацию или обращение в доход государства иным способом имущества.

В соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 13 ноября 2001 г. № 660 «О некоторых вопросах деятельности Управления делами Президента Республики Беларусь были признаны утратившими силу Указы Президента Республики Беларусь от 9 июня 1997 г. № 330 «Об образовании Департамента по гуманитарной помощи при Президенте Республики Беларусь» и от 19 апреля 2000 г. № 198 «О Департаменте по гуманитарной деятельности при Президенте Республики Беларусь» и был создан Департамент по гуманитарной деятельности Управления делами Президента Республики Беларусь, который является структурным подразделением Управления делами Президента Республики Беларусь с правами юридического лица.